Power sharing

7 viewed last edited 2 years ago
Ananya Juluri

What are the different forms of power sharing in a democracy?

Manomay Shravage

Major forms of power sharing in modern democracy are: Power sharing among different Organs of the Government: In democracypower is shared among Legislature, Executive and Juduciary.This is known as distribution of power. ... In a democracy, citizens have the freedom to choose among the various contenders for power.

Vivekanand Vellanki

In countries like India, democracy requires one political party to win majority seats in the Lok Sabha.

In some cases, no single party wins a majority of the seats. In such situations, 2 or more parties choose to form the government - this is one form of power sharing among political parties.