Sangeetha Pulapaka

Talk about the lucky number! Seven! Do you know why it is called lucky?

Anyway, back to your question. The seven national parties are:

India has a multi-party system, where political parties are classified as national, state or regional level parties. The status of party is accorded by the Election Commission of India, and the same is reviewed occasionally. All parties are registered with the Election Commission.A special and unique election symbol is given to every registered party by the Election Commission.